Writing “Love & Pain”

Short Poems

Oganga Mangiti
3 min readJan 16, 2022

--

Photo by Oganga Mangiti

Writing “Love & Pain”

“Love & Pain” has become,
And is becoming,
Everything I wanted it to be and more,

I put pieces of my soul into it,
That can’t be expressed solely in words;

I was at a very difficult point in my life,
While writing poems in that collection,
And every piece brought me closer to my salvation;
And now looking back,
It saved me from myself,
And the demons I was battling,
And without it, I would have drowned in the pain,
And done myself in,

It helped me appreciate and find beauty,
In the pain and in the love,
And my sole prayer,
Is that you read it at least once in your lifetime,
And that it saves you,
As much as it has me.

© Oganga Mangiti

I constantly appreciate the love and support.

This is an unmetered story, what that means, is that you can read it without being a Medium member.

--

--

Oganga Mangiti

Oganga Mangiti, is a self-published poet & author | Best Seller and top writer | 2020 Bakanal De Afrique Fellow | Author of Love & Pain; To Heal A Broken Heart.